Car Lust

Posted: February 13, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Assignment:

LINK

So I wanted to submit a new visual assignment. All of us, most of us anyways, have a dream car. This is a simple assignment. Take a picture, or find a picture on the web of a car that you love. Then, write a description of how that car make you feel. That’s it. Short and simple. This combines the visual of a car, with the story telling aspect, of how an object make you feel.

Process:

The process for this assignment was rather simple. I searched google for the best image of my dream car!No editing was done for this particular assignment.

Story:

My dream car is a 1969 Corvette Stingray Coupe. The reason being, it was my fathers dream car. I have also come to love the car, due to my fathers love for this particular vehicle. My father has been a car fanatic since he was 16. His passion has naturally been passed down to me. Since i was a child, my father would often take me to car shows and teach me about cars. Unfortunately, my father has never been able to acquire his dream vehicle, so I would love to show up at his driveway one day with his dream car.

Comments
  1. gabbalabba says:

    What a cool car!! I have only ever seen a couple, and they are soo cool! just before the cheesy body design came out. I also admire your dream of giving it to your dad, sounds like my same Idea, to be able to give your parents something is a great thing. Good luck! I am sure you will get a hold of one someday!

  2. lockmantuj says:

    I remember I had a thing for Stingrays way back when. It still looks like an awesome car. Though it’s really not too practical.

    Where did you find the photo (URL)?

Leave a Reply

